Our 31st Annual Conference Awards luncheon will be a very special event as we recognize individuals and organizations who have made substantial contributions to the field of children's mental health and to children and youth who experience behavioral health challenges and their families.  Please take the opportunity to submit your nomination for any of the awards below.

Deadline: September 15, 2020


This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding efforts at the local or state level on behalf of children experiencing behavioral health challenges and their families. The goal of this award is to recognize an exceptional individual who has made significant contributions to enhancing the lives of children and their families. 


Honoring one of the pioneers in the provision of community-based supports for children and their families, this award recognizes an individual who has made a lasting contribution to children's mental health on the national level, who reflects the values of the National Federation, who is well-known for their commitment and contributions to the field of children's mental health, and who demonstrates compassion for children, youth and families.


Eligible candidates for this award must be nationally certified.  Jane Adams has been a pioneer in the field of family peer support. She is a national expert with years of experience in the provision of exemplary support to families, in the training of parent peers, and in researching the outcomes of family peer support. This award is being presented in her honor to acknowledge her many accomplishments and contributions to this body of work.  As the field of nationally certified PSPs continues to grow, we want to begin to recognize the many accomplishments of this highly trained workforce. We seek nominations of individuals who demonstrate overall excellence in the provision of support to families who are parenting children and youth experiencing behavioral health challenges.  If you are a nationally certified PSP, we invite you to self-nominate for this award.